根據澳大利亞的木材批發商和其他零售客戶的要求,Timberlink請龍沙幫助他們開發一種低氣味的LOSP H3處理木製品,為客戶帶來更好的產品體驗。 Timberlink綠色低氣味產品,於2015年春季成功推出。 Timberlink綠色低氣味木材使用了Vacsol® Azure低氣味產品進行處理,它是我們成功應用的Vacsol® LOSP系列唑類產品的最新配方。

 

雖然客戶一直對LOSP處理產品的尺寸穩定性和外觀效果十分滿意,但氣味有時會是一個問題。

 

整個開發過程耗時12個月,並且需要龍沙研發團隊投入專門工作,包括配方開發、功效測試、兼容性測試和大量處理試驗。

 

“這樣的改進需要投入大量的技術和驗證工作。我們很幸運能與Timberlink合作並從他們的專業、運營和市場實力中獲益。”亞太區市場經理Peter Carruthers表示。

 

低氣味產品的開發是一個傾聽客戶意見並通過真正的創新發展合作夥伴關係的完美範例,有助於確保我們的行業繼續保持良好的發展態勢。如果您希望了解有關Vacsol® Azure LO的更多信息,請與您的客戶經理聯繫。

Call us: +61 1300 650 636
  • en
  • zh-hant

Timberlink brings innovation to the outdoor timber market with Vacsol® Azure Low Odour

August 5th 2016

Following concerns from timber merchants and other retail customers in Australia, Timberlink asked Lonza to help them develop a genuinely low odour LOSP H3 treated timber product to give their customers an improved product experience. The result is Timberlink Green Low Odour, which was successfully launched in Spring 2015. Timberlink Green Low Odour timber is treated with Vacsol® Azure Low Odour, our latest version of the successful azole based Vacsol® LOSP range.

While customers have always appreciated the dimensional stability and appearance of LOSP, the odour has sometimes been an issue.

The development process took 12 months and required dedicated effort from the Lonza R&D team including formulation work, efficacy testing, compatibility testing and numerous treatment trials.

“Delivering an improvement like this requires a surprising volume of technical and validation work. We have been very fortunate to partner with Timberlink and benefit from their commitment, operational expertise and strength in the market” said Peter Carruthers, Marketing Manager for Asia Pacific.

Low Odour is an example of how listening to customers and developing collaborative partnerships results in true innovations and helps ensure our industry will grow well into the future. If you are interested in the Vacsol® Azure LO, please talk to your account manager.